The day before

So it's the day before christmas, still gonna celebrate the 24th at Robyns house with some friends, decided that long ago so that's what I'm gonna do and we are gonna have fun! Got invited with my hostfamily but can only be in one place so had to pass, even if I would like to celebrate with them all.
So Today I'm gonna buy a present to the grab bag, ingredients to my swedish cookies and candy, meatballs and some presents to my hostfamily, I know they don't celebrate christmas, but I don't wanna be the only one opening my presents, it's not the right feeling over that! And feel like they have been so nice to me during my stay, really feel like a part of this family. And I didn't give Sharin or Dave something for Hanukkha so thought this is gonna be a way to show them that I appreciate them, cause I do. Feel I've been so lucky getting this family even if the kids sometimes goes on my nerves or something else, it's normal stuff. I mean I'm living with them would be weird if I didn't felt like that from time to time. I don't believe in the perfect family, but I believe in the right one, and that's how I feel about my family in America.
And for those who don't have facebook... it looks like I'm going skiing with them the 25th! So excited! Even if it's just for the day I can't help to feel like it's gonna be like going home. I know I'm just gonna close my eyes and pretend I'm skiiing in sweden, or maybe not going down hill thou... Feels like I can't stop smiling! And yesterday I got a green packet from the best family! So thanks! Still haven't opened it, but my fingers are itching!
Love you all! So take care! And be careful with the christmas food, so jealous of the ham I'm missing, and not being with you all of you, but I'm carrying you all with me in my heart. Saknar er!
(Och mamma jag ringer idag nar jag gor julgodis for att prata lite, sa va hemma, haha)
Merry Christmas!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0