The days you just want....

The days you just want to stand on the top of a mountain and scream and shout! Yeah, for those who haven't guessed it yet, this is a bad day...  This is the day when the kids are driving you crazy... This is the day when nothing is good enough... This is the day when everything goes wrong... This is the day when every single thing has to be a fight... It's called the bad days of being an au pair... Maybe I shouldn't complain... I have an awesome hostfamily even if I lost my patient with the kids around lunch today...

And what can you do about it? ... That's the thing... you're stuck... you just have to keep on going... even if it feels like your head is gonna explode... not only from the noise they are making, but from the sound of your own voice saying no, excuse me, indoorvoice please, take that off, do this, do that, listen to me! ... Right now I'm done... I feel like a wreck... It's not even that I have a headache... I just feel empty, like I turned myself off... like I didn't have enough energy and I went on save battery or something...
... but tomorrow is a new day... and tomorrow Linda's coming! And after friday I'm off! And it's new years! And now I finding myself sitting here trying to give myself a speech .. Lets see if it works... Gonna talk to a person that have a way of cheering me up now so lets hope that works better, because this feels a little bit pathetic...
Maybe I shouldn't post it, maybe I should put on a smily face and show that everything is perfect... but sometimes it's not and why not tell that as well. So here it is, one of my worst days in the states and I didn't even tell what's wrong... Cause it's not really anything specific that is wrong more than just a crappy day. So all relatives that reads this, I'm not going home yet... I signed up for one year and one year it's gonna be...
Love you all!
L

Kommentarer
Postat av: Anonym

pussar o kramar i mängder till dej idag. Det verkar du behöva, Det finns härliga dagar coh andra dagar. And hey prepare yourself - we´re comming soon!!!

pussar o krama från mamsen

2010-12-30 @ 16:17:00
Postat av: Anonym

pussar o kramar i mängder till dej idag. Det verkar du behöva, Det finns härliga dagar coh andra dagar. And hey prepare yourself - we´re comming soon!!!

pussar o kramar från mamsen

2010-12-30 @ 16:17:20
Postat av: trang

en stolt vän, bra skrivet linnea.

2011-01-09 @ 00:22:02

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0