Who stole the cookies out of the cookie jar...

So had this amazing weekend, life is good. I didn't go with my host family to celebrate thanksgiving, but they brought back some leftovers, yummi! They told us that we can eat it and you really have to try these cookies, they are sooo good! Said and done... We ate some cookies and I gave Gernot some as well for his bustrip back to DC. Then I toke them with me to the movies...after all sharin (my hostmum) doesn't like to have sweets at home cause she know she will eat it. So I was eating these really delicious cookies had 1 and a half left when I felt oh time to stop eating now I think... As we are leaving the movies I get a text from my host mum asking abt the cookies.
S:Where is the cookies?

Me: I ate them, or should I blame moby (the dog), haha

S:You ate all of them? there were like 30 in that bag? Aren't you sick?

Me: I can bake some new ones, if you want?

S: No you can't, it's a secret family recipe and we get them once a year at thanksgiving... I had three and dave none...

Me: Oh, I'm sorry, I didn't know that..

Turning to the girls, OMG I ate the them all!

Dave (my host dad) enters the conversation

D: I can't believe you ate them all... I'm not talking to you. You are soo dead, no better up your grounded!!!

Stacy is the one reading the text cause I'm driving, she looks at me and I look at her, eyes are wide open and shit is the word coming out over our lips... Thinking abt what to respond...

Me: I have 1 and a half left on my way home with them...
D: Okay, I'm talking to you but my stomach isn't. My stomach is mad!

Entering the front door...
D: Who is it? (joking but still serious)

L: It's the cookie thief, but I have one and a half left. Dingeling the bag in the air.

D: Give it to me...
Then I started my excuse, like you normally don't want sweets in the house... And we where joking about it, so now I'm the cookie thief and all the relatives know about it, that's great considering I'm going there on sunday to celebrate Hanukha with them. Already heard it from their grandpa, but the good part is that their cousin promised to make some new! I'm saved, and guess who is not stepping anywhere near them?!

Over and out!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0