Whop it!

So this sunday I decided to go with Robyn to the city for some feeling better stuff. Because she had just like me felt a little homesick the past week so she dragged me with her to a beginner hip hop class.. When we got there I asked the girl next to if it was the beginners class. I just wanted to make sure, because the rest of the class and the first instructions "the warm up" was kind of hard and intense! The teacher Ms Viee (not sure abt the spelling) was really cool and she saw me do at least one thing right that she told me abt, to bad I got so happy I forgot everything again thou... She taught us whop it! Which is a crazy ass dance move, haha...But still 1 and a half hour later of fun and humiliation the class came to an end. And that's when I realized that it apparently wasn't just the class that watch me doing all the misstakes they also showed the classes on a tv-screens in the waiting room...thanks for that!) But as Ms Viee said (looking at me) fake it till you make it! Not sure If I even was dancing the same dance in the end ... but it was fun anyway, haha.

Then It was time for us to take the subway to the South African restaurant Madiba in Brooklyn. And after some google maps and asking some people we finally found it in the rain. I ate fish, calamari and some slap chip, really deliciuos and it was nice to get a break from my own cooking and fast food, miss the food from sweden thou! Miss a lot of things with Sweden at the moment, but in the same time this is the place where I should be right now, in this period of my life. Hope everybody feels that, like they make their right decision, because in the end of the day you're the one living your life, not your mom or your boyfriend or your friends... Guess I just wanted to say that for all of those who actually read this blogg now and then and that are thinking about what to do next in life, go with your guts and fight to make your dreams come true!
Take care!
L

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0